Feb 122013

Stolen Prey.
John Sandford.
Google Books

Although this is John Sanford’s 22nd book in the Lucas Davenport “Prey” series, it is my first. I have a soft spot for these kind of stories, once started I want to get to the end.

Book Info

Stolen Prey: Lucas Davenport, #22
by John Sandford
Publisher: Putnam
Published: 05/15/2012
ISBN-10: 0399157689
ISBN-13: 978-0399157684
Started: 02/10/2013
Finished: 02/12/2013
Source: Mid-Columbia Library
Reason: New York Times #1 Bestseller - June 03, 2012
Format: audiobook

Publisher Synopsis

Lucas Davenport has seen many terrible murder scenes. This is one of the worst. In the small Minnesota town of Wayzata, an entire family has been killed—husband, wife, two daughters, dogs.

There’s something about the scene that pokes at Lucas’s cop instincts—it looks an awful lot like the kind of scorched-earth retribution he’s seen in drug killings sometimes. But this is a seriously upscale town, and the husband was an executive vice president at a big bank. It just doesn’t seem to fit.

Until it does. And where it leads Lucas will take him into the darkest nightmare of his life

Author Info
John Sandford is a Pulitzer Prize winner and the author of twenty-two Prey novels and eleven other works of fiction, most recently the Virgil Flowers novel Shock Wave. He lives in Minnesota.

My Social Media Links: Facebook; Google+; Twitter;

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>